Home / Sleep Apnea / Sleep apnea / Sleep

Sleep Apnea


Sleep is a loss of consciousness (without loss of sensory reception) from the external world, accompanied by a progressive decline in muscle tone, occurring at regular intervals.

One night = three to five 90-minute sleep cycles

Each cycle = Four stages


Stage 1 to 3

Non rapid eye movement sleep

Stage 4 (stage where we dream)

Paradoxal sleep or REM (rapid eye movement)

Explore the various sleep stages

Sleep apnea

Sleep disorders